Better living thRough Music

Soldier Songs & Voices is a nonprofit organization that provides free instruments and songwriting lessons to veterans as a form of post-conflict care.

Through music education and community-based outreach, we provide veterans with tools to turn their stories into songs so the nation can hear their voices. 

Our goal is to create communities that honor veterans of all generations.

We do not just support veterans--we invest in them.

  

                     Interested in starting a local chapter of SSV?

                 Please contact: info@soldiersongsandvoices.com

AVA FEST 2021 - www.avafest.org

AVA Fest 2021.JPG
Soldier Songs & Voices VIRTUAL Open Mic
Hosted by Tom Duncan on Zoom
 
EVERY FRIDAY starting OCT 22nd, 2021
                
5pm PST / 6pm MST / 7pm CST / 8pm EST
            Open to all veterans and active-duty military personnel.

       Please consider joining as a performer or as listening supporter.

                  Meeting ID: 871 0894 5521 / Passcode: 213402

                         for more details email: tom@thduncan.com

Virtual 2021 Reveille retreat
Nov 5-7 / register at reveilleretreat.com

New Chapter - SSV Cape Ann massachusetts

SSV is excited to welcome SSV Cape Ann Massachusetts as our 14th regular chapter meetings held across the nation. Richard Clarke hosts meetings every Friday at 10:30am. Meetings are located in Gloucester, MA at Cape Ann Veterans Services

12 Emerson Ave, Gloucester, MA 01930

 

Head to our Chapter Page for all the details!

 

Follow on Facebook 

For more info please email: rich@BVstrings.org

Check out Richard's Traveling SSV Ambassador website: www.ssvnomad.com

      virtual songwriting sessions
    join a zoom meeting with a local
     soldier songs & voices chapter
 

Weekly SSV San Marcos, TX
ZOOM MEETING
MONDAYS 5pm CST
with Dustin Welch
password: SSV / dial-in: 548544 
SSV NWA Fayetteville, AR
ZOOM MEETING
 TUESDAYS 
2pm CST
JOIN MEETING 
ZOOM LOCAL NUMBERS
 SSV Upstate Greenville, SC
ZOOM MEETING
1ST SUNDAY EVERY MONTH 
3pm EST
JOIN MEETING
Meeting ID: 835 4793 5524
Passcode: 6nJDWP 
SSV Portland Metro
Portland, OR
ZOOM MEETING
SUNDAYS 2pm PST/4pm CST

JOIN MEETING
Add to iCalendar